The Upper Valley Neighbourhood Team covers Todmorden Ward (including Todmorden, Cornholme and Walsden), Calder Ward (including Blackshaw Head, Heptonstall, Wadsworth Old Town, Erringden and Hebden Bridge), Luddendenfoot Ward (including Mytholmroyd, Cragg Vale, Luddenden, Midgley, and Wainstalls ) and Ryburn Ward (including Ripponden, Sowerby and Barkisland).

Calderdale Council’s Neighbourhoods Team are part of an initiative to help target services, tackle a variety of issues raised by local residents and respond to local community concerns.

The Neighbourhood Team act as a link between local people, Council services and other agencies including the Neighbourhood Policing Team.

We are also responsible for maintaining and running the Ward Forums and servicing the partnership Safer, Cleaner, Greener meetings which are set up to address local community issues.

In the Upper Valley Team there are two Neighbourhood Co-ordinators and two Community Wardens.


Kirsten Fussing is the Neighbourhood Co-ordinator for Todmorden and Ryburn Wards.

She is located at Todmorden Town hall, Bridge Street, OL14 7QE Tel: 01706 548133

Email: kirsten.fussing@calderdale.gov.uk


Jae Campbell is the Neighbourhood Co-ordinator for Calder and Luddendenfoot Wards.

He is located at Hebden Bridge Town Hall, St. George’s Street, HX7 7BY Tel: 01422 264622

Email: jae.campbell@calderdale.gov.uk

The Community Wardens are Simon Bokowiec and Zoe Davis